Reviews

tomTomm W.
Los Angeles, United States

yelp+5+stars 5/18/2016
After a poor experience with a Mobil detailer, I heard about Daniel at Burbank Auto Detail. Since my car is 23 years old with gorgeous original paint and nice leather seats I wanted an excellent job done on my paint and interior.
First I made an appt with Daniel and when he saw the car in person, he gave me a fair estimate.
When I picked up the car it looked better than I have ever seen it since I bought two years ago!
The paint is flawless, the small scratches gone. It shined like it was wet paint!
The leather seats and carpet were several shades lighter and look absolutely new again!
I highly recommend Daniel and his crew to the fussiest of people because I am one too!!!
See my photos...

60s.jpgBrian C.
Studio City, United States

yelp+5+stars 5/1/2016
Came here 2 months ago because ever since I bought my new GTI, I've been scared to clean it. You see, I'm obsessed with having a "swirl" free paint job. If you go to any of the hand washes in this area, you WILL end up with swirls on your paint.

I had a long talk with the owner about this issue and he was a true expert in this area. In the end, my car came out BETTER than new off the lot!

My new car cleaning routine is simple: every three months I'll come here for a detail (I think it's $130-$150 for a 3-4 hour detail - their cheapest package) and use the Burbank self serve car wash (Zeavy Car Wash: yelp.com/biz/zeavy-car-w…) for in-between cleanings (rinsing with the "spot free" rinse so I never have to touch the car with a cloth and risk swirls).

60sJoseph O.
Los Angeles, United States

yelp+5+stars 2/8/2016
I had insanely high expectations after reading all the reviews on here... and they were exceeded. I took my '98 Corolla in to have the interior done because it had gotten dirty through work. Daniel, the owner, went through the car and explained what he could and couldn't get rid of. I appreciated the up front honesty. He quoted me a price and said he'd like to have about 8 hours ideally to get it done because sometimes after the initial shampoo he likes to do it again to get it as clean as possible. I wasn't in any rush, so that was totally fine.

Eight hours later they showed me the car and even though I'd read everyone else's experience on here, I was still floored. The car was absolutely spotless. It looked fantastic! They even made sure the A/C button was toggled out so they could clean around the edges. The cherry on top was that even though I only asked them to do the interior, they washed the outside and cleaned the tires too because "well, we figured once the interior looked great, the outside should look great too." Absolutely amazing. These guys know to keep customers. I'll never go anywhere else, and recommend them with no hesitation at all. I tipped them 40 extra dollars because I was so impressed and they saved me the expense of going to a car wash after.

Go here. You won't be disappointed.

60s2Señor X.
Huntington Beach, United States

yelp+5+stars 5/8/2016
The best. The only shop that i know of in all of Southern California tbat understands that a DETAIL is all about DETAILS. No one in So Cal comes close. Its nice to see people take pride in their work, unlike every other shop that takea a McDonalds attitude with Walmart results. Ive paid top dollar to get disappointed. Again, THE BEST in So Cal. I do it myself most of the time, even though money is no object and id rather pay someone else to do it.

60s3Jason C.
North Hollywood, Los Angeles, United States

yelp+5+stars 4/20/2016
WOW just wow. Talk about professional. This little shop is the best one and my first one. I brought it here for a good cleaning and man did I get it. Not only that but the owner Daniel actually offered and drove me home since it was gonna be a while for the wait. I'm so happy with the service the crew here. They left my car in an unspeakable condition. They even took the next big step and cleaned, vacuumed my interior. Now it was worth what I paid. I'll be definitely be coming back here to care for my Civic. Happy with everything.

60s4Brandon L.
Los Angeles, United States

yelp+5+stars 2/6/2016
I wish I would have known about this place before some idiot ruined my paint with his orbital buffer. But that's a different story...

Anyway, my interior was dirty and smelled strange because of spills, dirt, and an incident where it rained in my car. Also, one time I was hauling salad in my trunk and the dressing spilled everywhere. My efforts to clean it made things worse, so my trunk carpet was removed from my car for almost half a year. Imagine that?

I decided enough was enough, I need to do something about this. Lo and behold, Daniel and Son made my car interior like new again, and washed my car for a very good price. They have a great work ethic, pay attention to details, are great listeners, and have a very kind demeanor that isn't normally found at businesses.

Yup, this is the OFFICIAL best detailing shop I know of!

60s5Steve N.
Los Angeles, United States

yelp+5+stars 4/15/2016
Simply an outstanding and honest family business. Daniel and his sons do amazing work for a very reasonable price. They pride themselves on great service and making repeat customers. It is really a pleasure to do business with such nice people.

60s6Will _.
Tujunga, United States

yelp+5+stars 12/30/2015
I am really happy with the outcome of the detail. Daniel was a great guy he was not pushy at all I let him know my exact needs and he recommended me the right detail package to go with. Prices are great as well.
Overall very happy. Will be back in the future! 5+

user_60_squareKevin H.
Los Angeles, United States

yelp+5+stars 3/22/2016
They did a fantastic job on my car. The staff is very friendly and detail oriented. My Mazda 3 has never looked so good!

user_60_squareChuck V.
South Pasadena, United States

yelp+5+stars 4/21/2016
I was getting ready to sell my cherished 1957 Chevrolet wagon, and wanted it to look its very best for the pictures -- Daniel at Burbank Auto Detail was cautious, as the paint was original and had a lot of little nicks and pinholes in it, and he didn't want to set my expectations too high. Well, his crew did a simply stunning job in bringing the nearly 60 year old paint back to a high luster. The car looked just fantastic, the pictures came out great, and I sold it for more than I expected to. Thanks Daniel!